The Choir of St James’

  Josie Ryan – Soprano
  Honora Ryan – Soprano
  Alex Siegers – Alto Soloist
  Brooke Shelley – Alto
  Owen Elsley – Tenor
  Luke Iredale – Tenor
  Phil Murray – Bass
  Simon Turnill – Bass


Composed in Leipzig in 1724, J.S. Bach’s Cantata for the Seventeenth Sunday after Trinity is based on a hymn of penitence by the 16th century theologian, Johannes Gigas.

The service is based on the Lutheran Service of Vespers, with readings that reflect the Cantata.